Bargains

soda
A few weeks ago Kristen sent me a link about these special Halloween edition Jones sodas. I was really excited about the candy corn soda. It didnt taste like candy corn, instead it just tasted like Inca Kola. So if you like the delicious taste of Inca Kola and awesome monster packaging you can pick some up at Target in the Halloween clearance aisle for 40 cents.

movies
The Blockbuster by my house is closing down! I picked up some good flicks, all 70% off. I blindly purchased LET THE RIGHT ONE IN, after hearing only good things. It was  so worth it.

2 thoughts on “Bargains

  1. There were rumblings that Oldboy and Let the Right One In were both going to have American remakes, but now it looks like Oldboy fell through. Both of these are some of the best movies I’ve seen in the past couple of years; there’s really no reason to remake either of them. I’m glad you liked it.

    Anyway, here’s a video about soda that I hope you’ve already seen. I think you’d get along pretty well with this fellow.

    http://www.boingboing.net/2009/11/03/video-about-worlds-g.html

    1. I had not seen that video, but now I really want to go to Galco’s. There is one thing we don’t agree on, the best diet soda argument. FRESCA RULES THEM ALL!

Leave a Reply

